City of Lemon Grove Mayor and City Council

Flag as Inappropriate

<p>The mayor and four council members make legislative policy for the city, enact ordinances, approve the budget and govern this city of 26,000 people.</p>
<p>Mayor Mary Sessom was first elected to the council in 1994 and then elected to the position of mayor in 1996. Her current term expires in 2012. The councilmembers are: Jerry Jones, who first joined the council in 2002 and was re-elected in Nov. 2010; Mayor Pro Tem Mary England, who was elected in 2000 and whose current term runs until 2012; George Gastil, elected in 2008, whose term also ends in 2012; and Howard Cook who was elected to the council in Nov. 2010. The council terms are four years each, and there are no term limits in the city.</p> <p>The council meets at 6 p.m. on the first and third Tuesday of every month, at the Lemon Grove Community Center.</p>
3232 Main St, Lemon Grove, CA 91945
(619) 825-3800
  • Fax: 619-825-3804
  • Accessibility Details: Ramp from parking lot leads to ground-floor access.
  • Hours: City Hall is open 8 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Mon.-Thurs. and every other Friday. However, since the mayor and council members serve part-time, they are not always at City Hall.
  • Accessible: yes
Share a review or post about this business.
Posts awaiting your approval 0
Who wants to be the first to post?
See more »